At TechTrack, we strive to create a quality platform that you enjoy using for your business or professional life. You have a number of choices and we appreciate you giving us your business. We stand by our product and have created this policy that details what we will do should we fail to meet your expectations.
For your convenience, your yearly subscriptions will auto-renew until you cancel the service. Every time before your subscription auto-renews, we will send a mail specifying the amount that will be charged to your credit card. Similarly, after each renewal we will send you a receipt via e-mail specifying the amount that has been deducted together with the next renewal date and the next renewal amount.
We know that sometimes customers forget to cancel an account they no longer want until it is has already been charged. That’s why you can cancel your annual subscription up to five business days after your renewal date, and we will still process your cancellation and give you a FULL REFUND. For questions, please e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org